top of page

TOURISM

Towns with a rich cultural heritage, perched villages, medieval towns, country houses roads... Discover all the beauty of this country of authenticity and steeped in history. Discover its incomparable heritage, its historical monuments... Do not miss: Albi, Puycelsi, Cordes-sur-Ciel, Laguépie, Monestiés...

Take height

All the reasons to enjoy the region

Marvel

According to your desires, discover all the beauty of our landscapes and treat yourself to a green setting... Forests, rivers and vineyards, gorges... This multi-faceted region will not leave you indifferent.

Calm down
Enjoy

A tasting in one of the many vineyards in the region, a market to discover the specialties of our local producers, a visit to the workshop of one of the many artisans in the area... Everything is there to have fun!

Meet

A multitude of meetings and events are to be experienced throughout the year: cultural and gastronomic events, concerts and festivals, workshops and guided tours...

Practical information

Take advantage of your holidays to make a bike ride (road or mountain bike), hiking, horseback riding (we have many IGN maps and hiking trails available to you)..._cc781905-5cde-3194-bb3b- 136bad5cf58d_And what could be better than cooling off, kayaking, sailing, or even fishing! We are lucky to have rivers and lakes close to us. 

In Laguépie, 6 km away, you will find: doctor and pharmacy, tobacconist, press, 2 mini-markets, bakery, butcher. The market is held every Wednesday morning and Sunday morning. In Cordes-sur-Ciel, 12 km away, you will find a few shops, mini markets, bakery, café and the market every Saturday morning. You will also discover many local producers, and very good restaurants of local specialties.

Prepare your stay...

In order to discover all that is offered to you during your stay (and the list is long...!) we invite you to consult directly the sites of the Tourist Offices of Occitane Tuscany as well as the departments bordering Peyrecout. You will find all the necessary information to prepare your stay and schedule your visits and walks :-)

ambialet.jpg
bottom of page

A DECOUVRIR

Villes au patrimoine culturel riche, villages perchés, cités médiévales, routes des bastides... Découvrez toute la beauté de ce pays d'authenticité et gorgé d'histoire. Partez à la rencontre de son patrimoine incomparable, ses monuments historiques... Ne manquez pas : Albi, Puycelsi, Cordes-sur-Ciel, Laguépie, Monestiés...

Prendre de la hauteur

Toutes les raisons de profiter de la région

S'émerveiller

Au gré de vos envies découvrez toute la beauté de nos paysages et offrez-vous un écrin de verdure... Forêts, rivières et vignes, gorges... Cette région aux multiples facettes ne laissera pas insensible.

S'apaiser
Se faire plaisir

Une dégustation dans l'un des nombreux vignobles de la région, un marché pour découvrir les spécialités de nos producteurs locaux, une visite dans l'atelier de l'un des nombreux artisans du coin... Tout est là pour se faire plaisir !

Se retrouver

Une multitude de rencontres et d'événements sont à vivre tout au long de l'année : manifestations culturelles et gastronomiques, concerts et festivals, ateliers et visites guidées...

Infos pratiques

Profitez de vos vacances pour faire une balade en vélo (route ou VTT), une randonnée, une promenade à cheval (nous avons à votre disposition de nombreuses cartes IGN et circuits de randonnée)... Et quoi de mieux que de se rafraîchir, en faisant du kayak, de la voile, ou encore une partie de pêche ! Nous avons la chance d'avoir proche de nous, des rivières et des lacs. 

A Laguépie, à 6 km, vous trouverez : médecin et pharmacie, tabac, presse, 2 supérettes, boulangerie, boucherie. Le marché se tient tous les mercredis matins et les dimanches matins. A Cordes-sur-Ciel, à 12 km, vous trouverez quelques commerces, supérettes, boulangerie, café et le marché tous les samedis matins. Vous découvrirez également de nombreux producteurs locaux, et de très bons restaurants de spécialités locales.

Préparez votre séjour...

Afin de découvrir tout ce qui s'offre à vous durant votre séjour (et la liste étant longue...!) nous vous invitons à consulter directement les sites des Offices du Tourisme de la Toscane Occitane ainsi que des départements limitrophe à Peyrecout. Vous trouverez toutes les informations nécessaires afin de préparer votre séjour et programmer vos visites et balades :-)

ambialet.jpg